C3 Suggestions

Hi All,

I'm just getting into MG's and I have been looking around for my first one....I would LOVE to have a Colt M-16, but the prices are sky high. I looked on the web at a SWD Max-11 with a lage kit which fires 9mm. I'm partial to .223....Do any of you experienced folks have time to "coach" me in the right direction?

I have a Class 03 and I also have a C&R

Thankx

I take it that you are in Mass and have the "Green card". If you sign up for and come to the NES shoot at Monadnock, you will see subguns in 9 mm and .45 auto and maybe .223 If you bring ammo or obtain it there, the folks with the NFA stuff will let you try out the various toys. Remember that once you get into the NFA stuff you'll never go back to women! Jack.

Cant go wrong with a "Lage'd" M11 for a first MG...

My other advise though is to always buy the most expensive MG you can afford at that time...IE if you can "sqeek" a $10K M16 now get it, because it will probably be easier to "squeek" that $10K 16 now than it willas a $15K 16 in a couple years...

I'd also suggest spending some time on the boards at subguns.com loads of good MG guys over there with lots of experience, for local questions don't be afraid to visit www.northeastmachinegunfun.com , more localized info there than on subguns...

Also check out www.Uzitalk.com they have different sections for most common MG's. The m-11 wiht the Lage upper is a great set up, there is also a nice new .22 conversion that is either recent or will be released soon. I have an uzi, bought it for the flexability to go from .22 to 9mm to .45. But I think for the best flexability the M-16 Platform might be the ultimate, Althought I have heard that a R.D.I.A.S. (Registerd Drop In Auto Sear) for the AR-15 might be even a better option as far as the ultimate flexability. It drops into most common AR's but will also work in the M.G.I Modular Lowers.

Bundi,