"Armed Educators" article

As a teacher, I hope this idea really takes off. We are the first response when it comes to your child's safety and I will do everything in my power to ensure that nothing happens to your children.

I hope the idea takes off too, but obviously I'm not going to hold my breath for MA to adopt such policies. Maybe if other states have these policies in place for a few decades and the world doesn't come to an end then people will understand that the consequences of more law abiding people carrying guns is positive, not negative.

Amen. I'm a teacher too, and to me this is a no-brainer for willing, trained teachers. There are a lot more of those than many folks realize, even in MA.

Honestly, if I were a teacher, unless I worked at a school where they had metal detectors, I'd probably carry anyway. Do a proper job of CCW and nobody would ever know until it was needed. Then all would probably be forgiven. Even if it wasn't, I think I could live with myself if I got fired after using my gun to stop a violent act.

I know teachers aren't going to publicly say they carry when they aren't supposed to (I would hope not, from a common sense perspective), but my guess is there are still quite a few who carry at school.

I hope the idea takes off too, but obviously I'm not going to hold my breath for MA to adopt such policies. Maybe if other states have these policies in place for a few decades and the world doesn't come to an end then people will understand that the consequences of more law abiding people carrying guns is positive, not negative.

In Utah, school employees have been able to carry concealed weapons onto campus for about a decade

sombody get some utah school violence stats over the last 10 years, any thwarted attempts by staff?

sombody get some utah school violence stats over the last 10 years, any thwarted attempts by staff?