9mm reload question

M1911a1g17

NES Member
Hello all. I am new to reloading, so please forgive me for being a rookie here and any mistakes I may be making in this post. I have been using berry plated 124 gr round nose bullets. I have 1000 poly coated bullets that I want to load. I was wondering if it is safe to use load data for 125 gr lcns. I will be using the same powder w231. I noticed that the coal is different. But also according to my calipers they polycoated is .600 in length and the plates is .583 long. In the load data I am using it states that for plated the coal is 1.15 and for lcn 1.125. The charge weight for max and min is the same. My question is can i use the data for lcn’s with polycoated bullets? And if is seating them a little deeper standard? Thank you again.

Hello all. I am new to reloading, so please forgive me for being a rookie here and any mistakes I may be making in this post. I have been using berry plated 124 gr round nose bullets. I have 1000 poly coated bullets that I want to load. I was wondering if it is safe to use load data for 125 gr lcns. I will be using the same powder w231. I noticed that the coal is different. But also according to my calipers they polycoated is .600 in length and the plates is .583 long. In the load data I am using it states that for plated the coal is 1.15 and for lcn 1.125. The charge weight for max and min is the same. My question is can i use the data for lcn’s with polycoated bullets? And if is seating them a little deeper standard? Thank you again.

Your powder coated or poly bullets are LEAD bullets with a coating.
Use Lead bullet load data.

Before you load a live round, you might load several dummies, (no powder, no primer), to the COL you're using and cycle them through your firearm.

As with any new load, use the recommended starting load, load ten or so, take them to the range and chrono them.
Based on results, up the charge or don't.
Repeat until happy.