55gr .223 bullets

How much are you guys spending ? And where are you getting it from? I live towards the cape and have been really interested in reloading .223 . I got a rough price today at a local gun shop, on how much it would cost to reload 1000rds , minus the brass and he told me it would be around $250 for everything , bullets , powder, primers . Does this sound accurate. If it is going to be in that price range I might just make a visit to qmmo instead of doing it myself. I just shoot paper , no hunting or competition , so I dont need any fancy brand bullets . Also is $15 per 100 once fired brass a good deal or are there better deals out there. Like I said I am new to the reloading scene , just dont want to be spending more than I have to , and I figured I would ask the experts on this website to start me off in the right direction .

How much are you guys spending ? And where are you getting it from? I live towards the cape and have been really interested in reloading .223 . I got a rough price today at a local gun shop, on how much it would cost to reload 1000rds , minus the brass and he told me it would be around $250 for everything , bullets , powder, primers . Does this sound accurate. If it is going to be in that price range I might just make a visit to qmmo instead of doing it myself. I just shoot paper , no hunting or competition , so I dont need any fancy brand bullets . Also is $15 per 100 once fired brass a good deal or are there better deals out there. Like I said I am new to the reloading scene , just dont want to be spending more than I have to , and I figured I would ask the experts on this website to start me off in the right direction .

The above is a bit pricey and may reflect his component costs. I just loaded a little over
500 rounds and it cost about $90 minus brass. That must be new brass costs. You can
get once fired brass (LC) cheaper than that from time to time. The thing about reloading