• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

2014 USPSA Area 7 - Stages

There has been some movement on the waiting list.
Also, if you have decided after seeing these excellent stages that you must shoot them: It still isn't too late to volunteer as staff and shoot Friday.
We are always happy to have a few more good men or women.
Steve

Dan, with online registration it filled up in maybe a day. You can practice with your limited gun in the meantime.

I'm not really that upset... Im not good enough to do this match justice anyway but I do feel bad for some of the real good shooters that are going to have to sit this one out.

I'll be there next year

Really? I have to check on that weekend. I'm pretty new to USPSA, would that still be ok?

I'm sure there's plenty of menial tasks that you can help with, those port-a-johns ain't gonna clean themselves! [rofl]

My first A7 match a couple of years ago I shot with staff on Friday and ran the scoring device Sat and Sunday, we swapped off with it so there was plenty of time for me to take pics as well. It gives you an interesting perspective watching so many people attack the same stage in different ways, good learning experience.

Perhaps AD7 should consider a two opening dates for registration next year - one for Area 7 residents, and one for everyone else opening up a week or so later. It can be difficult for shooters when demand for slots exceeds supply.

i only have a handful of matches under my belt...anything i'm good for?

There has been some movement on the waiting list.
Also, if you have decided after seeing these excellent stages that you must shoot them: It still isn't too late to volunteer as staff and shoot Friday.
We are always happy to have a few more good men or women.
Steve