1884 Trapdoor Springfield

Hello! I picked up this rifle the other day from a local shop. It was found inside the wall of a house in Framingham, MA. It's suggested that it must have been in there for at least 50 years. I'm just starting to learn about these rifles, and I have a question on this one. It says that it's a model 1884, but the serial number is 146122. Looking up the dates that serial says it would've been made in 1881. The stock is stamped 1891. The shop owner had said it was all matching. I'm confused. Can someone educate me on this rifle? I appreciate any info. Thanks! I haven't cleaned it or anything, so it's just as it came out of the wall! IMG_1154.jpg IMG_1155.jpg IMG_1156.jpg IMG_1210.jpg IMG_1211.jpg

So in regards to a large portion of these rifles a few things could apply to the features you have listed.
It is not uncommon for receivers at the end of a run to be continued forward into the next production run especially while retooling. The US Arsenal was particularly bad about this during this point in time. During the 1880s and 1890s it was not uncommon at all to have arsenal refinishes as well that did not include very many of the original parts at all as well.
FAQs I have found to be a good source on the rifles just from reading the FAQ listed he mentions number ranges that include yours that have been known to have sweeps of parts from different lots. That being said during this period of time they were selling spare parts that third parties were assembling into rifles which would result in the cessation of parts being sold.
Edit:
Posting this while waiting to go into work I can post better details if someone didn't answer before I get out.