$1,000 to Spend for starting some food storage - Looking for ideas/recommendations

I am just starting out getting in to the preparation "stage". I have already created a very good bug out bag with 72hrs supplies, have plenty of 'security' supplies. I also have purchased probably a month supply of food/water my family eats on a regular basis (Sams club etc). Most of which has a shelf life of 18-24mths that I will have no problem cycling through. I am now lookinging to go out a little further with my prep on longer term items I will not need worry about.

I am considering the Wise 360 Package (see below). They are offering me 1/3 upgrade (buy 3 mnts supply, get the 4th free). Cost is $690.

http://wisefoodstorage.com/360-serving-package.html

Looking for thougths on this product and any other suggestions.
Thanks

I think it's a good idea to have some of this stuff put back. Nutritionally, it's not the best stuff for long-term subsistence (high sodium, etc..) but I feel better having a couple of months worth of FD meals at the ready.

I have a couple of the Wise buckets, but I haven't tried them yet. If they are throwing in the fourth pail free, then this is a really good price, otherwise, it's pretty typical to the other websites.

One thing that they do not mention, and it can either be a plus or a minus for you, is that these entrees are 100% vegetarian. They intentionally leave off the usual meat names in their 'Ala King' and 'Stroganoff' descriptions, because they do not contain chicken or beef. They are all textured vegetable protein.

I think that if you are comfortable with the amount of canned food, etc... that you have, then this is a good way to add to your stocks and give you long term peace of mind. I would avoid going with the 'year supply' type deals, just because you may not want to eat this stuff for that long.

Good luck.