Turkey / Deer / HD Shotgun

After doing some searching in the forum I still don’t have my answer. So.. Here is my situation.

Im new to the firearms world, (just got licensed in November 08) and Im looking for a shotgun.

Uses: Turkey / Deer / HD (in a small apartment with narrow hallways)

I decided that I like the Remington 870 express pump, It just feels a lot better in hand than the Mossburg 500. My issue is with barrel lengths, rifleing and chokes.

I’d appreciate some info on chokes and barrel lengths, and if there are any options that would serve as a happy medium for two or all three of my needs.

Also the price of additional barrels surprised me, it almost seems worth it to buy more than one shotgun for different needs. I was thinking a hunting combo and then a strict HD gun maybe?

Thanks in advanced.

for deer, i like the rifled barrels.... mine is 24"

waterfowl, 22" field barrel

turkey, 22" barrel with xxfull accuchoke and fiber optic sights

i have three mossberg 500 guns- each set up differently-- i agree that barrels are expensive

remington has different configs in the specs on their site

you could just use a field barrel for all three if you want to save$$

For HD: 18" cylinder bore barrel

Deer: 24" rifled barrel

Turkey 23" barrel with screw-in choke tubes

The barrels run from $125 to $175 new. If you're patient, you can find better deals on used barrel.