NRA Instructor Certification obtained in CT okay in MA?

I'm a Massachusetts resident. If I obtain my NRA Basic Instructor Training and Pistol Shooting Instructor certifications through a course taught in Connecticut, will there be any problem teaching basic firearm safety courses in Massachusetts?

Teaching, I don't think so. All I needed to get MA Instructor certification was my NRA Instructor credentials and an agreement to teach the laws in MA.

However, if you don't have your MA LTC, a Basic Pistol class taken in CT may not (or will probably not) satisfy your Police Chief when it comes to getting your MA LTC, as that course didn't teach you MA laws...

All I needed to get MA Instructor certification was my NRA Instructor credentials and an agreement to teach the laws in MA.
You also needed $50 and a current MA LTC :)

However, if you don't have your MA LTC, a Basic Pistol class taken in CT may not (or will probably not) satisfy your Police Chief when it comes to getting your MA LTC, as that course didn't teach you MA laws

The course must be MA certified and taught my a MA certified instructor. An NRA certificate without the MA certificate does not count for MA licensing.

I'm a Massachusetts resident. If I obtain my NRA Basic Instructor Training and Pistol Shooting Instructor certifications through a course taught in Connecticut, will there be any problem teaching basic firearm safety courses in Massachusetts?

If you want the courses to count for licensing, you will have to obtain MA instructor certification and have a MA LTC. A copy of your NRA instructor cert; your MA LTC and a $50 check will get you such a certification valid for 10 years. (But, according to an update the MSP sent to instructors, the certification is only valid while you continue to hold a MA LTC).