My S&W M&P 9mm is jamming, jamming, jamming.. anybody else?

Hello,

First off, let me say I'm new to shooting. The Smith & Wesson M&P 9mm Full size is my first firearm. I have been learning from a friend who has been shooting for years. He has TWO M&P's and they both work flawlessly, and are very accurate. They are the reason I bought the M&P 9mm FS. But I have had nothing but problems since I purchased it new in Oct of 2011.

My initial problem was failure to extract, on multiple occassions. After being unable to diagnose, I sent it back to S&W. They executed a repair "barrel work", and sent it back. Now I get stovepipe jamms, or the follower hangs up on the mag release hole in the mag and the follower doesn't push cartridges up. I can't go through 20 shots without a jam, on either of my mags. I have ordered another mag, but have been waiting for almost a month for S&W to fill backorders. I can put endless rounds through my buddies M&P9C or his M&P.40, I doubt I'm limp wristing. My gun jams on whomever shoots it.

It's going back to S&W again for repair as soon I can get ahold of customer support.

So my question is.... anybody else see this behavior? Do I just have a bad egg? or is this indicative of the M&P 9 FS?
I'd appreciate any feedback you might have.

Best Regards,
Dave
[sad]

I don't think that this is indicative of the M&P Series of pistols, for example I have a .45 MP and it has never jammed on me. I think the problem is simply that you got a lemon, and every manufacture of goods produces these, some more than others, but so far the M&P has a good track record.