conservation lands in norton warning

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thats nice that you think your own buddy is a raving idiot. Look we all can't be godly in our knowledge of all the laws and exceptions and by laws not a chance. I am an electrician not a lawyer I do my very best to abide by the laws set forth but if you want me to believe you have not ever once broken one of the laws on hunting or firearms in MA even as simple as a slip of the mind you sir are insane. The guy screwed up maybe he interpreted the law about hunting hours to mean you have to be back by then because I sure as hell did. It says hunting hours are blank-blank, not "yea so don't worry just hang in the woods all night just be unloaded". Maybe if instead of calling anyone who doesn't know the laws an idiot sight unseen and better educate them as to what they really mean by what the law states we would bridge some of the divide in our community as hunters and gun owners. It is people like you who immediatly turn on other gun owners the second they trip and say they are morons and give us a bad name that drive people away from asking questions about laws and getting into this in the first place. We shouldn't ridicule the people who don't know we should teach them the right way. If you are that perfect and don't need all the lesser men fine this was just a heads up thread to let people know they need to be careful out there so everyone goes out kills an animal has a good time and comes home happy and healthy at the end of the hunt thats all.

Maybe you dont think it is important to know what the laws are and how to follow them in order to keep your ass out of hot water. I do.

Am I holier than thou? No, just better educated and more responsible for my own actions.