Best way to help GOAL

Hello my friends, I’m new on this forum. I’m a Washington state resident and I’d like to help my brothers in Massachusetts by joining GOAL. I of course also want to help my own state so I am already a life member of Washington State Rifle and Pistol Association. I came up with what I think is the best way for me and for others who can afford it to donate a little extra to state organizations. Tell me what you think and if one of you will participate.

It would work like this:

--If some of us want to contribute to our state organizations, beyond paying for a life membership, we should do it in pairs.

--Instead of donating directly to my state organization I find a “partner” in another state.

--I become a life member of my partner’s state association and my partner becomes a life member of mine.

Assuming the membership dues are the same, each club gets the same money as if we had acted independently but each also gets a bump in the membership number. The membership increase wouldn’t happen without the partnership because we are both already life members of our own state organization.

I’ve done this a couple of times and it works great. The problem here would be that the last quote I got from GOAL was the a life membership was $750. I’d be willing to partner with someone who would become a member of both Washington State Rifle and Pistol Association (WSRPA) at $300 and the California Rifle and Pistol Association (CRPA) at $325.

Someone there in New England could look at it as though they are getting $750 going to GOAL but only donating a total of $625. All three organizations get one more member to boot.

Surely there are some donors giving more than just there life membership. If so, why not do it in pairs and increase more state’s membership numbers? Perhaps find a friend or relative to do this with in another state.

How about it? Will someone here become a lifer in both WSRPA and CRPA if I become a GOAL life member?

So let's see.