Anyone know any PDs are taking on auxiliary/ part time people in N. Rhode Island?

I've been trying for a year now to get on full time with a department and keep running into cancelled academys and dept. that stop the process mid way. I have no experience so I think my best bet would be an auxiliary/ part time gig somewhere to build some time learning the ropes. I've got an apartment in N. Smithfield and also in southern Maine so if anyone is aware of any places in between, that would be great.

Thanks

I would check out the places in Maine that hire alot of Reserve officers for the summer months when they are swamped with tourists. You've pretty msut missed the boat for part-time in NH because the paperwork deadline for the nest NH part-time academy is saturday, but I'm not aware of the regs in Maine. Check out the Maine.gov website and look for the Maine Criminal Justice Academy.

Its not in Ri but provincetown ma just posted a listing for seasonal officers.

I would not want to be associated with PTown PD in any way, shape or form.

Just my opinion after they beat the schit out of a friend of mine and his boyfriend.

Hampton Beach/Hampton NH is always hiring seasonals.

I would not want to be associated with PTown PD in any way, shape or form.

Just my opinion after they beat the schit out of a friend of mine and his boyfriend.

Hampton Beach/Hampton NH is always hiring seasonals.

Sorry about your friend. I don't know anyone who works there just passing along the listing

Northbridge MA has a fairly active reserve program going complete with it own HQ, next to the regular PD.