• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Winchester White Box

Hey guys, I need to apologize.......supermoto called me out and it has been revealed that not only am I a liar about my credentials, but I am a liability to my department as well because I never dealt with a squib round before. Because of this, I will be handing in my resignation effective immediately, and I will post no more on this or any forum because I am such a risk. Thank you supermoto, you have saved so many lives because of your awesomeness.....
Just so long as we are clear... [rofl2]

Thank you supermoto, you have saved so many lives because of your awesomeness.....

You're Welcome

awesome.jpg

I had two squib rounds since i started shooting, both within a few minutes. It was from some ammo I bought off here that was told to be new. I used a wooden dowl to remove them, which i now keep in my range bag. The 2nd one did screw up the barrel and i bought a new one to replace it.
I have not had one since them and stick to store bought stuff until i can do my own reloading.

Joey
A squib can't damage your bbl. Just for future consideration. Either it was a chunk of something that could have been brushed out, or you damaged it while removing the bullet.

If you use a wood or brass rod and bang on a lead bullet, you can't hurt the bbl. Just an FYI. Of course if you shoot a round AFTER the squib, well thats a different story.