• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Which reflex sight for G19 MOS?

PistolShooter

NES Member
Looking for advice on what optic to pick for my G19 MOS. I have a lot of experience with a c-more 8MOA that I have on a 1911 so I have settled on something that is ~6MOA vs 3MOA and most likely a dot vs triangle.

Right now I am close to pulling the trigger on the Vortex Viper for $220 vs an RMR RM02 or RM07 that will be around $5-525. The main purpose of the gun is as a range toy and eventually competition so not as concerned for carry reliability. I have no problem spending money for a good product if it is really superior but figured for $220 and lifetime warranty that I can't really go wrong and could always use it on something else in the future. I also know there are also some others out there that folks talk about on the forum.

What are people using and really liking, and also what have people tried that they will never bother with again?

Thanks!

Last edited:
I have used both the Vortex Viper (on my 22/45 Lite) and the RM07 on my G19 MOS. My personal preference is to run the RM07 on all my tactical guns.

I think if you want something the is very rugged and durable if you accidentally dropped it, I'd go with the RM07 than the Viper but also 2x the money.

I opted for a Vortex Viper on my M&P 9. Actually the slide just returned from milling yesterday. Sure it's not as robust as a RMR but like you said the RMR is over 2x the price of the Vortex. I did opt for suppressor height sights as a just in case. Unfortunately I won't be hitting the range til Fri (Apex flat trigger Enroute.) On a side note, since my slide wasn't optic ready I chose to have it milled for the Doctor footprint. Should I not like this particular optic there are a few others that use the same footprint.