• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Where Do You Shop in MA for Reloading Supplies?

I'm just getting into reloading. Within the past 3 weeks I've been to four gun stores looking for stuff. Each had a little something but not a lot.

Rather than continue to play this hit or miss game and burn more gas I'll ask the NES community. Where do you shop for reloading supplies? What store have you found to be the best for reloading?

My Findings (abbreviated and unscientific)

1. Middleboro Gun Store (Middleboro, MA) - Powder, Bullets, Brass, Primers and tools. The most I've seen in a store to date. I also saw lead ingots there. I do not cast bullets but it got me thinking.

2. Northeast Trading Co (N. Attleboro, MA) - Powder, Primers, Bullets, Shot and other misc stuff. Pretty decent selection of stuff but slim IMHO overall.

3. Bob's Guns and Archery (Webster, MA) - Small Pistol Primers (that was my focus that day sorry). Some powders I did not recognise and shotgun reloading stuff. Slim on the reloading supplies.

4. The Gun Room (Shewsbury, MA) -- Some gnarly looking old brass and plastic cases for rounds. pretty sad really.

Last edited:
I'm just getting into reloading. Within the past 3 weeks I've been to four gun stores looking for stuff. Each had a little something but not a lot.

Rather than continue to play this hit or miss game and burn more gas I'll ask the NES community. Where do you shop for reloading supplies? What store have you found to be the best for reloading?

1. Marlboro Gun Store (Marlboro, MA) - Powder, Bullets, Brass, Primers and tools. The most I've seen in a store to date. I also saw lead ingots there. I do not cast bullets but it got me thinking.

2. Northeast Trading Co (N. Attleboro, MA) - Powder, Primers, Bullets, Shot and other misc stuff. Pretty decent selection of stuff but slim IMHO overall.