• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

What's wrong with this picture???

Skysoldier

Forum Curmudgeon
NES Member
Talk about an Asshat![rofl][rofl][rofl]

Hero.jpg
[/IMG]

Another fake vet ?

I'm no expert on Army decorations but just by sheer numbers...

I don't think you can mix medals and ribbons on a uniform either. [thinking]

He must have read the NEW version of AR670-1! His copy says that the badges go on the right, once you've run out of room on the left! These idiots don't even realize how easily they are spotted by anyone who knows how to "read" a uniform...

More stolen valor indeed...

... and all out of order! He's got both a CIB and a CAB!

[STRIKE]EFMB[/STRIKE]CMB, Jump Wings, and Expert Qualification on 3 different weapon systems!

And he likes the branch insignia so much that he wears two of them! Where's his U.S.?

Last edited:
Yeah, Infantry and Engineer Insignia, and he is wearing a red Artillery rope.

It is possible to be awarded the CIB, CAB and CMB....but you are only allowed to wear one of them.

There is so many things wrong, he couldn't have possibly ever served to be that stupid.

If I caught this douchebag at Office Depot I would take him outside, stomp his ass, and rip everything off that jacket!

The flash on his beret is for the 5th Special Forces Group Vietnam, but I don't see a Vietnam campaign ribbon on his uniform.

The miniature medals are in the wrong order... the DSC should come first, then the Silver Star, then the Bronze Star. I don' know where the Purple Heart comes in after that.

The top ribbon is for the Good Conduct medal (looks like it has a clasp), but it's worn above the Army Commendation medal (row below to the right... green with white stripes).