• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

What's worth picking up at the range?

Hi all, i'm new to shooting and I don't reload (yet) but I have made a habit of grabbing any brass I come across at the range and bringing it home and sorting it, I end up with alot of 9MM military brass and a fair amount of .223 military brass, I figured maybe one day when the pile grew big enough I could offer it up to someone here. Being new, what's worth picking up and what should I chuck? Keeping in mind I don't pick up steel or aluminum.

-John

That .223 stuff you are getting off the ground is junk! Please put it in a box and ship it to me, I will get rid of it for you.[rofl]

Just kidding..... if you get a bunch of .223 and want to sell/trade/scrap let me know.

worse case scenario anything you can't get rid of is worth something in scrap. I have been doing the same I don't reload yet but I pick up my brass not others. mainly .223 and 9mm and .380

i'm not feeling motivated today... so pretend i went to google images and posted a picture of a scantily-clad hot redheaded chick holding a large firearm....

ETA: oh, and make sure the range is ok with you picking up brass.... (if you mean brass other than what you brought...)
some use it as payment for volunteers or other use....

i'm not feeling motivated today... so pretend i went to google images and posted a picture of a scantily-clad hot redheaded chick holding a large firearm....

Green bros got your back.

Fifth_Element,_The_01.JPG

I pick up everything! Heck I even bring one of those broom magnets and pick up the steel cases....I have several buckets for the steel, aluminum and brass unwanted.