What will you do in 2015 to prep? (was 2014)

Gaining knowledge first of all. Im new to the idea of prepping, so basically starting at square one. Ive been trying to buy a little extra of stuff if its on sale, to slowly build up a stash.

Getting plans in place for dealing with different scenarios, from losing power for a day or two to total shtf. I seem to be better able to focus if I write things down and work off a list rather than winging it.

Taking inventory of things around the house to decide whats essential for any short, medium, or long term scenarios.

First aid/medical training.

Improve my diet and get an exercise routine together.

Make more of an effort to network with like-minded individuals.

Make time for reloading and shooting.

Look into different ways to get some extra cash coming in.

Posted this in the "What have you done recently" thread before I saw this one...

I've challenged myself to learn one new skill each month in 2014. January will be learning to tie 5 new knots. Feb I'm enrolled in a fabric weaving class. Still thinking about the rest of the year, but I got a fancy new compass for Christmas so learning how to use that will be one month and probably getting my HAM radio license will be another. I think I'd also like to learn to kill and dress a chicken.

Hoping to move, with the objective primarly being a $0 mortgage and the other advantages of being in a MUCH more rural area.

Also need to get some health issues addressed, not only are they impacting my prepping ability but are my weakest link when SHTF.

The little projects if we are successful in buying and moving are too numerous to list of course.

Well, my rifle is soon to be done. I will train. In any weather. Minimum once a week, 10-15 rounds of precision ammo, 50 rounds of plinking, 50 rounds handgun weekly, no excuses. That's gonna be pretty much what my ammo budget wii allow me (MK262 is speedy, around $1.10/pop).