• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

what the hell?

shootback

NES Member
I was at the range on Saturday shooting out to the 100 yard targets when all of a sudden a fox came over the top of the berm and sat down five feet from my target and just watched. I checked it out with my binoculars and it looked healthy. I waited a few minutes watching it. It didn't move so I started shooting to the other side of the range. Still it just sat there watching me? After a while it finaly got up and walked back over the berm and disapeared. I was able to take a few pics with my phone but it is difficult to see it as it is a fair distance away. If I can figure out how to get them from my phone I will post them. Very odd thing that I have never seen before.

In the fox world, Jim lost a bet Friday night with his rival Nick that he could wheel Mixie to his layer by the end of the night. To Nicks delight and Jim's horror, she peed in his face. Nick's side of the bet was that if he couldn't wheel her Jim had to face the human's firing squad. The rest as they say, is history!

(Full disclosure. I didn't sleep well last night and I haven't had my coffee yet!) [smile]

In the fox world, Jim lost a bet Friday night with his rival Nick that he could wheel Mixie to his layer by the end of the night. To Nicks delight and Jim's horror, she peed in his face. Nick's side of the bet was that if he couldn't wheel her Jim had to face the human's firing squad. The rest as they say, is history!

(Full disclosure. I didn't sleep well last night and I haven't had my coffee yet!) [smile]
[laugh2]

The wildlife know that club rules and hunting laws prevent us from shooting them on the range! [laugh]

I thought about it for a split second and then thought better of shooting him. You never know who might be working for the .gov these days.