Wear testers for hunting boots needed

OCB

As I mentioned in my previous thread about hiking boots, I am an engineer for Wolverine World Wide. We have been asked by the Wolverine brand to evaluate two of their hunting boots and two competitor boots. We would like to get some feedback from users as part of our testing, so this is where you come in. We are looking to have people who wear size 8, 9, 10, or 11 evaluate one or more pairs of boots listed below. The idea is that you wear a pair of the boots while you're hunting, and afterward you give us your feedback. Compensation is a $50 visa gift card per trip. Unfortunately, you can't keep the boots when you're done. We are looking to have this wrapped up by the end of the month, and if you go on more than one trip in that time frame you can evaluate more boots. So, take a look at the boots listed below, and if they seem like something you would normally wear then shoot me a PM. Feel free to PM me with questions, or ask them in the thread.

Wolverine King Caribou III

Wolverine Big Horn

Under Armour Speedfreek In camo pattern

Irish Setter Grizzly Tracker 1000gram

Thanks,
Jeremy

some small boots here and I don't think it's a good idea to bring BN boots on a trip.

BN = brand new? If so, yes, I understand taking boots that haven't been broken in on a trip where you plan on doing lots of walking isn't ideal, but unfortunately we're on a little bit of a tight schedule. One possible work-around is that the boots get sent out a few days ahead of a planned trip and you can wear them around home/where ever to give them at least a little breaking in.

As far as guys looking for larger sizes, I'll check to see what we can get.

- - - Updated - - -

i don't hunt but i'll take a size 10 and wear 'em while sitting on my couch.....

Thanks, but we already have that activity covered... [laugh]

Sent this to my cousin and his dad who live in Lexington, will let you know if there's any interest there.