• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Wareham police seize firearms, including two assault rifles

Status
Not open for further replies.
I play in a foursome with Chief Richard Stanley at a tourney every year, beside this crap. He's a really good guy! I think he had to give the local papers something to write about.

I'm assuming based on the picture that shows what appears to be bricks of some sort of white substance. I'm no expert though.

Quote possibly boxes of ammo, not "bricks of a white substance".

If this undocumented collector had anything that looked like drugs, it would have been the headline.

The Wareham police department just took these 7 AK-47s machine guns off the streets

g2e22e2000000000000efa48e88eddfcd2478209cf848886981b992caef.jpg

What are you folks complaining about ?
I'm sure the police department will be posting these for sale in the classified ADs within a week.

The Wareham police department just took these 7 AK-47s machine guns off the streets

I'm sure the police department will be posting these for sale in the classified ADs within a week.

Unlikely, as these are evidence in the case and must be retained until the case is disposed of. The final disposition will almost certainly contain an order that the guns are to be forfeited to the crown.

Quote possibly boxes of ammo, not "bricks of a white substance".

If this undocumented collector had anything that looked like drugs, it would have been the headline.

I agree. Those "bricks of a white substance" look suspiciously like bundles of 7.62X54R ammo to me which is exactly what the Mosin takes.

I agree. Those "bricks of a white substance" look suspiciously like bundles of 7.62X54R ammo to me which is exactly what the Mosin takes.

Yeah, I think you guys are right. I retract my previous statements.