• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Vietnam Vets............so true.

Great video. It is a shame that it took us so long as a nation to come around.

When I was a 17 year old kid, my brother drove me to South Boston 4 days after I graduated high school and said " You will be alright, it is a different Marine Corps now". It took me a long time to figure out what he really meant, and he was right.

He served two tours 68-70. Was hit twice and came home with two purple hearts and a bronze star. He also came home partially deaf with a heroin addiction. He has been trough three wives and at least twenty jobs and still does three bong hits with his morning coffee, and he is still my hero.

His Birthday is in October, but I still call him without fail every November 10th to wish him a happy Birthday and every year he answers the phone the same way. Semper Fi !

I really think that the people that stayed in fared, in many cases, much better than the people that got out.

I don't know...........My older brother did 22 years and retired as a Major. He didn't fare any better when he "came home."

As for me........I just never "came home."

I may be here, but my spirit is still in Vietnam.