1. If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

2. Dismiss Notice

Trying to figure out this irrigation system

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Prepper, Jul 10, 2019.

1. Prepper

Prepper NES Member

Some of you may have noticed from another thread that I'm now the proud co-owner of a mobile home in a 55+ park, with my mother living in it. Anyway, this house came with something I have no experience in, an irrigation system. Mom says her grass is turning brown, so I'm thinking I may want to figure out this irrigation system and get it working. Who can give me some pointers?

I'm not even sure what I'm looking at, but here's what I see. First, there are obviously the heads placed around the house, and the poly pipe they connect to doesn't look too far down. That's kind of in shambles, with some heads down and others stuck in the up position, and tilted instead of the vertical I would hope for. So, I'm guessing I got some work to do to straighten that out.

Next, there's a tool shed with an Orbit control box (model 57666) mounted in it, and electricity going to it; it currently has power and an accurate time. It says "6 station", whatever that means. What I'm puzzled by is that no water is run to this thing. A wire runs out of it -- I have no idea where that goes. Should there be some kind of solenoid somewhere that this wire would cause to move back and forth to control the water flow? Where might that be?

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]