• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

TRYING TITEGROUP REDUX

rewster

NES Member
We just had a thread recently about pet loads for 9mm /Titegroup. Since I had only used Win 231 for 9mm and had come into a bottle of TG, the thread was very helpful !! Now I'm about to load a bunch of 45ACP and figured I'd ask about pet loads with TG. Anybody out there want to share some plinking loads ???

They're close on the burn chart, but I use 4.5 of bullseye for some slower than average steel plate ammo. What bullets are you loading with ?

Thanks for all the replies ! I agree wholeheartedly that Win231 works great. It's what I've been using for 20 years in 45ACP !!
The premise of the question was having acquired the Titegroup while searching for Win231, why not use it if there is a good load for it. I usually use 230 gr plated round nose or 200 gr plated SWC. Also have a good supply of 200 gr lead SWC. So, does anybody currently use TG for 45ACP and have a pet load that works well ? All I do is punch holes in paper when I get the chance !!!!! Thanks, again !

Thanks for all the replies ! I agree wholeheartedly that Win231 works great. It's what I've been using for 20 years in 45ACP !!
The premise of the question was having acquired the Titegroup while searching for Win231, why not use it if there is a good load for it. I usually use 230 gr plated round nose or 200 gr plated SWC. Also have a good supply of 200 gr lead SWC. So, does anybody currently use TG for 45ACP and have a pet load that works well ? All I do is punch holes in paper when I get the chance !!!!! Thanks, again !