1. If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

2. Dismiss Notice

Toyota Prius C - Any Owners here?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by FPrice, Jul 22, 2019.

1. FPrice

FPrice Retired Zoomie NES Life Member NES Member

Short background: the wife's van is falling apart. We have two months to find a new vehicle for her.

She just saw an ad for a 2015 Toyota Prius C which fits some of the basic criteria (price, mileage) but I have no real knowledge of the model. Hope to go see it later but trying to reach out in as many venues as I can to get some good input as to the pros and cons of this Toyota model. I hope to put some eyes on it later today.

She does a lot of driving in her business and has a few bulky items she carries.

Thanks in advance for any knowledgeable input.

2. ldi

ldi NES Member

I know someone who drives one for work.
    It’s 2015 with 260K miles on it.
    Scheduled maintenance only.

FPrice likes this.
  3. HarryPottar

HarryPottar NES Member

First off I have a truck, I HAVE A TRUCK.

Now that’s over with ;)

We have a Prius V, my wife’s mainly, I have to say that on NES, my eldest drives the Prius saloon. My father in law is on his 4th, either through trading up or losing one in an accident.

The C is the mini version of the V, these things are not as slow as people make out, people just drive them slow because they’re obsessed with MPG. On power mode it accelerates faster than most gas cars in its class. Ours averages around 52 MPG, once on a bet I reset it and drove a tank full of gas on slooooow mode and got 73 MPG Average, but you couldn’t live like that because other motorist would kill you.

Anyway these cars are proven, reliable and will do lots of miles. Most included our V are assembled in Japan and the fit and finish it spot on.

If the price is right I would not have an issue getting a used one.

Harry

Last edited: Jul 22, 2019