• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Tommy guns expert needed for SyFy Channel - URGENT !

JackO

Instructor
I just received this email, SyFy channel will be filming in Boston this Thursday:
----------------------------
Subject: On-camera expert needed

Hello, I am a producer in town filming a television show for the SyFy Channel, and we are looking for a gun expert to appear on camera. We need someone who is familiar with prohibition-era firearms, particularly Tommy guns, and who can give us a brief history and overview of the use of these guns.

We will be shooting this scene at around 1PM on Thursday. Please contact me immediately if you have someone who might be interested in appearing as an expert on national TV.

--
Michelle Myers
Field Producer, SyFy Channel
Gurney Productions
Los Angeles, CA
Office 310-645-1499 X213
Cell 323-422-2178
[email protected]
-------------------------------

Does anybody want to volunteer?

i can think of someone. however he already knows about this as he's a licensed fortune teller.

thinking of the same guy, he is a perfect fit IMHO.

090516-bincat-is-intrigued.jpg

I can do this, I know shit about prohibition era firearms, but I can appear to be a TV "expert" and vomit load of stupid shit that would look legit to 99% of the audience [rofl]My "testimony" will be copied into youtube, posted on Wikipedia and quoted forever as expert opinion.

It will be absolute gold if he introduces himself as one eyed jack. The stuff legends are made of.

I can do this, I know shit about prohibition era firearms, but I can appear to be a TV "expert" and vomit load of stupid shit that would look legit to 99% of the audience [rofl]My "testimony" will be copied into youtube, posted on Wikipedia and quoted forever as expert opinion.

if jack won't--you HAVE to! it will be like the judge judy thread.

It would be kind of funny: