• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

this is the toughest gun law in america-huffpost

In this case I believe that the thirty something guy who brandished a knife and smashed a picture and had multiple police calls on him by his own family should not be issued a permit or own firearms. He is emotionally unstable.

Owning firearms requires great responsibility. I have no problem with background checks as long as the denial threshold set is appropriate and there is due process. Someone who beats their family should not have weapons.

Pretty much states how Newton's Chief is horrible when it comes to licensing. I think he was quoted a couple years back stating that he won't give a LTC to to anyone their first time. They're applauded for it and more municipalities should adopt their policies.

Sickening. Now we have "Tall Deval" in office. He probably has plans to further this legislation.

The Republican Party in Massachusetts is run by Democrats. They will not allow any real Republicans to run for office. Only wolves in sheeps clothing are acceptable.

I would like to know when it was decided that Massachusetts would be the official liberal testing ground to roll out anti-gun, anti-freedom and anti-American practices to the rest of the country. It was probably right after WWII when the Nazi globalists decided to infect America.

Let the sheep keep their teeth!!!

In this case I believe that the thirty something guy who brandished a knife and smashed a picture and had multiple police calls on him by his own family should not be issued a permit or own firearms. He is emotionally unstable.

Owning firearms requires great responsibility. I have no problem with background checks as long as the denial threshold set is appropriate and there is due process. Someone who beats their family should not have weapons.