TC Impact (.50) Loads

HorizontalHunter

NES Member
Last year the hunting laws in Massachusetts changed so I decided that it was time to finally move up to an inline Muzzleloader so I ordered the TC Impact form Cabela's. Actually my wife bought it for me. [smile]

I will be running the open Williams Fire Sights for this season and I will see what happens. I have had the Williams sights before and they have worked well for me in the past. Maybe I will put a scope on it for next season; have to see how it performs.

I have hunted with sidelock percussion muzzleloaders for many years so I am not new to muzzleloaders but I am new to the inline muzzleloaders.

For those of you who have the Impact I would like to know what you are using for a load so I have a starting place to make a trip to the range. I also would appreciate any tips/tricks you have learned. No sense learning the hard way if I don't have to.[smile]

Thanks,

Bob

I started using Pyrodex and found it difficult to clean, not to mention it smells wicked. I have switched over to 777, so far so good. I go with (2) 50 grain equivelant pellets. I have an inline CVA wolf.