Taking a disqualified person to the range?

Quick hypothetical question:

Is it legal in Massachusetts for a lawful gun owner to take a disqualified person shooting at a private gun range?

For example, I know a guy who was involved in some bad stuff when he was seventeen. He was tried and convicted as an adult. He's in his fifties now, leads a clean life and is an upstanding member of the community. Never-the-less he has a lifetime disqualification for getting an LTC due to his criminal record.

Would I be placing myself in legal jeopardy if I took him shooting at my gun club?

Thats a good question. Judging by the # of views and still no responses, I'm thinking it falls into a gray area. If he's a convicted felon, then the answer is no I THINK. Don't quote me on that, I'm no lawyer and I'm just guessing. If he was convicted of stealing a Playboy and a bag of Doritos, I don't think there'd be too much to worry about.

No. I'm assuming the 'bad stuff' is enough to earn him a Fed DQ. If so you are commiting a felony if you put a gun in his hands. There are at least 2 other threads here on it going into detail.

No, if you know they are disqualified, then you are commiting a crime by handing them a gun.

If the individual is a Federally prohibited person, it is illegal for them to even touch a firearm (18 USC 922(g)).

The Fed has prosecuted prohibited persons for even momentary possession.

Additionally, you would be in violation of 18 USC 922(d), having "disposed" of a firearm to a prohibited person.

Assuming you get "caught" you would also be putting your club at risk along with yourself.

If the individual is a Federally prohibited person, it is illegal for them to even touch a firearm (18 USC 922(g)).

The Fed has prosecuted prohibited persons for even momentary possession.

Yes, unless you're one of the "beautiful people" (hollywood felon types always seen handling guns in movies). [thinking]