SWFA SS 10X any good for R700?

Hello!, i plan to do some medium range shooting, mostly 300 yard shooting, but occasional 500-600 yard shooting, and was wondering if the swfa ss is any good for that sort of shooting. I figured a fixed power would be good, so i dont have to worry about the FFP/SFP crap, and ive heard decent reviews about it. I goes for about 300 dollars, with no additons like diffusers, and BCC`s, it is 1/4 moa adjuments, mil dot, 4 inch eye relief, and i believe paralax adjustment.
Would you guys reccomend this scope? Seems like a decent one, but im new to long range shooting. My price range is no more than about the rifle itself, which is 700 dollars.

I know a few guys with that scope and really like it. I am sure it will do what you are asking but I can't comment as to if it would be the best choice.

SWFA makes a fine scope for the money. If that's what you want and like, go for it.

OP I have two of them, as was stated before a good scope for the money. clear and bright glass. I find the turret clicks to be a little on the mushy side but it really doesn't bother me. Both of mine are fixed 10X but my range is only 300yds and if your actually going to use the mil-dot reticle I believe it's designed to be used at 10X magnification. I hate shopping for scopes....way too many choices! Good luck

Just be careful of the "mildot" style scopes. I have a mildot scope no where does it mention at what magX it set to be a "mil " on 10x @100 yards the dot ce fer to center will fit a 8" dia target.... suposex to be more like 3.6" or so.
On my hawke optic with map6 reticle I can use the software to create cheat shears for the holds on each dot and for each magx setting. The soft ware is neat. It will also print out varmint views with the "dots " at certain yardages so you get a idea of what the target will look like @ X yardage. It will even provide the proper hold point to hit the kill zone.