Suggestions for AR barrel

DemonChronicles

NES Member
As the thread title states, I am looking at upgrading my barrel setup on my custom AR.

I am ditching the 16" Spikes barrel I currently have (will keep as spare) and I am interested in:

1.) Stainless Steel
2.) Match grade
2.) 18"
3.) Fluted

I've looked at the following (in order of interest):
1.) Wilson Combat Match Grade Barrel, 5.56 NATO, Recon Tactical, 18", 1-8 Twist, Stainless, Fluted
2.) Spike's Tactical Lothar Walther 18" Fluted Stainless Steel Barrel
3.) AR Stoner

What's everyone using out there for this configuration? Tips? Suggestions?

TIA

People are going to want to know what the primary purpose of this rifle is going to be.
I have no adive for you though, because i'm a newb.

As the thread title states, I am looking at upgrading my barrel setup on my custom AR. I am ditching the 16" Spikes barrel I currently have (will keep as spare) and I am interested in: 1.) Stainless Steel 2.) Match grade 2.) 18" 3.) Fluted I've looked at the following (in order of interest): 1.) Wilson Combat Match Grade Barrel, 5.56 NATO, Recon Tactical, 18", 1-8 Twist, Stainless, Fluted 2.) Spike's Tactical Lothar Walther 18" Fluted Stainless Steel Barrel 3.) AR Stoner What's everyone using out there for this configuration? Tips? Suggestions? TIA

White Oak will build you that exact barrel if you ask them to.

I just recently built one using a AR Stoner 18" SS fluted barrel. AR-Stoner Barrel AR-15 223 Remington (Wylde) Medium Contour 1 8 Twist
I bought it based off of the reviews, it got 4.5 out of 5 with 26 reviews. The average was brought down by 2 reviewers who supposedly had HS issues. I don't know about you, but when I see products with predominantly 5 star reviews but 1 or 2 people give a terrible review, I tend to discount their reviews.