• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Stag lower vs. Rock River Arms

I am not an AR guy. But I did get an Stag AR lower after Obama's entrance in Pennsylvania Ave. I had a lower parts kids and a skeletonized stock put on it. Still waiting for funds for the upper and barrel.

I have a buddy who has a Rock River Arms lower and is looking for a Stag. I told him I have one. He's interested in swapping them out. Is there any difference that should be a concern?

thanks for the imput!

I am not familiar with the RRA but it seems like Stags quality has gone down some with the huge demand however I have mainly seen this in their Uppers. However if the one you have is older (pre-obama/ pre-demand) it should be better.

* I am no expert this info is just my 2 cents from my personal experience

Last edited:
However if the one you have is older (pre-obama/ pre-demand) it should be better.

I"m VERY SURE it isn't pre-ban/pre-obama. I do know enough that if it was, I can have all the cool things that MA says are bad. You know, like, if I wanted to do a drive by baynetting!

I don't know what kind of trigger the RRA has. I do know that I like the stock I have on mine.

I am not an AR guy. But I did get an Stag AR lower after Obama's entrance in Pennsylvania Ave. I had a lower parts kids and a skeletonized stock put on it. Still waiting for funds for the upper and barrel.

I have a buddy who has a Rock River Arms lower and is looking for a Stag. I told him I have one. He's interested in swapping them out. Is there any difference that should be a concern?

thanks for the imput!

The difference in the lowers as far as quality is concerned is probably nil , I bought a Stag lower and the quality is awesome , just as good as the two Bushmasters I have/had as just as good as the Alexander Arms Grendel lower I have