So...how much???

Ok, this is my first year really into guns and shooting. There is no doubt I'm totally hooked..Being a halfway intelligent person I also totally see what is coming [thinking]
So I ask(just to prepare myself...)

How much do you think you've spent on guns and shooting? (I am not your wife pertending to be PaiN..so answer freely [rolleyes] )

Ok, this is my first year really into guns and shooting. There is no doubt I'm totally hooked..Being a halfway intelligent person I also totally see what is coming [thinking]
So I ask(just to prepare myself...)

How much do you think you've spent on guns and shooting? (I am not your wife pertending to be PaiN..so answer freely [rolleyes] )

That ALL DEPENDS ON HOW BAD YOUR ILLNESS IS AND HOW DEEP YOUR POCKETS ARE OR HOW DEEP YOU ARE WILLING TO GO INTO DEBT.

[grin]

FRED

Guns?? Shooting?? Have no idea what your talking about. I spend absolutely no money on any kind of these types of items. ALL of my money goes directly to the wife where she gives me a small allowance so I can buy her presents.

That's my story and I'm sticking with it. [wink][rolleyes][laugh]

Well, I'm a new shooter myself and here's what I have spent since last month:

A lot... But no more than my new-found hobbies in the past: skiing, wood-working etc.

This, however, is priceless:
DSC00256.jpg

Last edited:
I'd rather not answer, but I will say buying used firearms is good condition (or excellent cond.) can save you a lot of money. You can't have too many .22's, cheap to acquire, cheap to feed and lots of fun.

When you buy ammo (or components) buy in bulk.

Start reloading as soon as you can if you have any centerfire arms. A single stage press can be found for short $$ iffin' you look around.

Well, you won't really save very much as you'll just be shooting a LOT more.