So how hard is it to obtain a Mass Non-Res LTC?

I'm sure it's been discussed here thousands of times, but I'm looking to get an updated difficulty check. I'm a New Hampshire resident who works in Massachusetts. I work in sales so I travel all around Mass as needed. Exactly how hard is it currently to get a non-res LTC? I've lived in the same NH town all of my life, have a clean record and while I don't personally know the Police Chief I'm sure a character letter from him wouldn't be a problem.

Thanks-

I'm sure it's been discussed here thousands of times, but I'm looking to get an updated difficulty check. I'm a New Hampshire resident who works in Massachusetts. I work in sales so I travel all around Mass as needed. Exactly how hard is it currently to get a non-res LTC? I've lived in the same NH town all of my life, have a clean record and while I don't personally know the Police Chief I'm sure a character letter from him wouldn't be a problem.

Thanks-

$100 per year plus a yearly "interview" in Chelsea. It's a pain in the ass but if you're in Mass all the time I think it's worth it. Restricted vs. Unrestricted is totally up to them. Good luck.

Thanks-

It's ironic that people have to go to Chelsea for the interview unarmed. When you get the LTC, don't get jacked up carrying free state magazines.

Thanks guys! ^

- - - Updated - - -

It's ironic that people have to go to Chelsea for the interview unarmed. When you get the LTC, don't get jacked up carrying free state magazines.

Good point for sure. If/when I do get my LTC I'll likely purchase a smaller carry that is Mass-Compliant strictly for carrying during the work week. Probably a S&W Bodyguard .380 or something of the like.

True story. They're screening people through a metal detector now. I had to cough up up Spyderco when I went through. They were fine about it and gave it back to me when I came out, but it's obvious that they've upped their security.