• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Smith & Wesson M&P9 Pro - actual experience with this?

Can you name a manufacturer that does make every single model MA compliant?

No, but I expect a little more from a manufacturer in my home state, particularly when compliance can be achieved by swapping some rather inexpensive springs.

No, but I expect a little more from a manufacturer in my home state, particularly when compliance can be achieved by swapping some rather inexpensive springs.

It also requires thousands of dollars in test fees and destruction of 3 guns.

look up jackfunteach here on NES, he has both the pro and the glock and I will say this... I just round after round thru the same hole of the dam bullseye like I have never done before with any pistol right out of the box. To be able to pick up a strangers gun, but 10 rounds into a bullseye @ 45' is sick!

You'll enjoy the Sh*t out of it for sure...

FWIW, Underwhere let me try the same gun and it was ridiculously easy to be accurate with it, and I suck.

My read on the situation is that S&W can sell everyone they make and couldn't be bothered making them MA compliant. I am no longer a S&W fan.

What a load of crap. There is no manufacturer that makes more of an effort to kowtow to the ridiculous laws in MA and get MA gun owners products to buy. None of the others even come close.

It also requires thousands of dollars in test fees and destruction of 3 guns.

The M&Ps are FS's best selling pistols. I think making the 9L model MA compliant would be a sound business move. I also think that the process might be somewhat easier because the 9L shares the same frame and trigger as the already MA compliant standard M&P 9.

What a load of crap. There is no manufacturer that makes more of an effort to kowtow to the ridiculous laws in MA and get MA gun owners products to buy. None of the others even come close.