Should The Beef Jerky Guy Be Allowed To Sell @ Near-Fest ?

Should The Beef Jerky Guy Be Allowed @ Near-Fest ?

• Yes

Votes: 43 93.5%
  • No

Votes: 3 6.5%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
why not who doesnt like jerkey... let capitalism prevail if people decide he shouldn't be there they won't buy his jerkey. people stick around more if they have a snack to eat.

I just posted this on the NF forum:

Some of you may be familiar with the fine locally made smoked meat and cheese products of Andrew and Libby Smith.

http://logsmokehouse.net/

These people have been a popular staple of the New England gun show circuit for over 20 years.

I've been telling Andrew and Libby about Near-Fest for a few years now and urged them to check into it.
I spoke with them yesterday and was informed of the cold reception they received by the NF people.
After having many info requests completely ignored, they finally received an answer of "we don't want you here", with no further explanation.
Why would the NF staff turn away a paying commercial vendor who's products have proven to be a big hit with the public?
I realize that their wares are not radio related, but there's tons of stuff being sold at NF that has nothing to do with radio, and those folks aren't being turned away.
They wouldn't even be competing directly with the other established food vendors because their products fall into the luxury snackfood catagory.
If there's a good reason why they're being shut out of NF, I'd like to hear it.

Scott.
=============

Let's see if it get's me banned too.

Last edited:
OK, who are the Wisenheimers that voted NO ???

[laugh]

Must vegetarians.

Wedgie.gif

Last edited:
I just posted this on the NF forum:

Oh sweet jesus, they have an online store. Congratulations zappa you have placed the final peg in my coffin, 30$ minimum order is a lot of jerky and once I start I know I wont be able to stop eating it.

If there's a good reason why they're being shut out of NF, I'd like to hear it.