• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Shot timer for iPhone

Poxbox

NES Member
I don't see anything recent for this subject in the forums so I guess it's time to bring it up again. Does anyone have a recommendation for a shot timer app for an iPhone. Why do you like it?

Just spend the $120 and buy a real shot timer. Mine has worked well over the last 5 years or so.

I have no experience with the apps but I've "heard" they're not nearly as good as a real shot timer - can't say that surprises me.
Not what you're looking to hear I realize but everyone I know in the action shooting sports, uses a real shot timer.

Just my $0.02

Just spend the $120 and buy a real shot timer. Mine has worked well over the last 5 years or so.

I have no experience with the apps but I've "heard" they're not nearly as good as a real shot timer - can't say that surprises me.
Not what you're looking to hear I realize but everyone I know in the action shooting sports, uses a real shot timer.

Just my $0.02
I feel like this is the answer every time this comes up. [rolleyes]

If only there were other threads on the topic to spam instead of starting a new one every year or so...(though I guess there's the risk of getting yelled at for necro-posting, because we're fickle and impossible to please)

edit - oh wait, found a couple:

Last edited:
I feel like this is the answer every time this comes up. [rolleyes]

If only there were other threads on the topic to spam instead of starting a new one every year or so...(though I guess there's the risk of getting yelled at for necro-posting, because we're fickle and impossible to please)

edit - oh wait, found a couple:

it is quite logical as those who are into the sport just buy a proper device, and those who are not do not know which app to use as they do not know what is it they need.