• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Sen. Feinstein introduces bill to raise rifle purchasing age to 21

That is what the bill is going to be portrayed as, then with the same name only with "....and for other purposes." tacked on it will include a whole pile of other stuff.

I have no problem with background checks - the kind that this guy passed - the kind that the locals could or should have reported to or that the FBI should have added to with their reports. I do have a problem that every time this comes up, they want to include a registry - never a good idea.

It’ time to mock the crap out of these clowns ,who pile out of the clown car every single time they try to exploit a crisis.

Que the circus music.

The answer is not remove the 2A.

This is bullshit. So many kids get their rifles at that age and don’t do a damn thing except hunt and target shoot. A win for her in this department will be her tasting blood and giving the Dems more inspiration for more bills.

They’re using the “they’re not old enough to buy a beer, but they're old enough to buy an assault rifle” line. I’d say “if they’re old enough to vote, old enough to take out a loan, and old enough to fight for this country, then they’re old enough to protect their house.”

It’s all about one-upping these idiots.

They’re using the “they’re not old enough to buy a beer, but they're old enough to buy an assault rifle” line. I’d say “if they’re old enough to vote, old enough to take out a loan, and old enough to fight for this country, then they’re old enough to protect their house.”

One better, make it how they're old enough to fight and die for their country, old enough to drive a car, old enough to vote and control the direction of this country, but they're not old enough to buy a beer or rent a car. Does that sound right to you?