• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Scope recommendations?

Im looking to branch beyond my Aimpoint ML3 to something a little bigger and better. This scope will be used for ARs and M1A for stepping out further than the red dot. Id love to see what you guys would recommend to narrow my search. Ive already been looking at Leupolds, Trijicons, and some others. Im anticipating at least over the $1,000.00 range im just looking for a really nice piece to have for a while. Thanks!

I'm quite happy with me Meopta K-Dot 1-4x. The dot is easy to see in bright sunlight and the scope is clear and bright. They run about $800 regular price, but I scored one for 600 on gunbroker. If I had unlimited dollars, I'd take a look at one of the new 1-8x scopes on the market.

I am not a scope expert at all.

The counter sniper Military contract overruns are a great deal right now. They are top quality. I recently sold a few of these and got great feedback. One of them is on a 50bmg. Do some research on these before shelling out $1400.

http://www.countersniperoptics.com/cgistore/store.cgi?page=/new/about.html&setup=

Look here and let me know if you want a price on anything. A few of the in stock models are listed on my website.

Saw some Nikon scopes today didn't realize they were so cheap. Anyone have any experience with them?

Nikon makes good scopes but just like other manufacturers they have different lines and the more expensive ones are better then the less expensive ones.

I think a 1-4, 1-8 if you have the cash, are an awesome all around AR optic. I have a Burris XTR 1-4 that I really like. I am also looking at the Trijicon Accupoint 1-4's, I like the idea of no battery illumination on a 1-4, but the lack of a BDC reticle kind of bugs me.

ETA after googling this reticle;
Leupold MR/T 1.5-5 CMR...
I think I am going to take a much closer look at Leupolds line.