• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Ruger Customer Service

wmass

NES Member
Just want to show a little love to Ruger CS. I've been dreading sending my SR9c to Prescott for about 3 months now. Mostly due to dropping $80 for shipping UPS and whatever $ Ruger wanted for repairs. Let's just say there's polishing the right way and then there's the way I did it. UPS FAQs state a handgun has to go next day air... I went to West side prepared to drop the $80 when the woman said it could go 2nd day air at less than half the price!!! Yes Please!!! That was Wed. Prescott received it Fri, and today I received shipping confirmation that it's on its way home. Ruger is replacing the parts as a freebie! I was afraid I would be into this for almost the price of a new pistol. I just wish Ruger would release the trigger/sear assembly and striker for purchase again. When I spoke with them the CS rep said legal decided it better for Ruger to install those parts and they were taken off the market a while back. They won't even release them to a smith. All in all I am happy. This cost me less than the price of a new striker.

So to sum up...Thanks Ruger

You actually paid to ship? Granted you screwed it up but I had to ship a Ruger P345 back for repair due to a defect they paid for shipping both ways. UPS overnight. I had it back within one week.

Ruger's CS is top notch for sure.

They are the nicest people on the phone as well. A friend with two left hands and all thumbs screwed up his Mk3 on disassembly and they walked me thru it on the phone. Another guy I helped out was using shotshells in his [slap] and the gun just locked up by getting shot into places it doesn't belong. Once again over the phone they walked me thru it.

Never used Ruger CS ( so far) but have a lot of their products. Actually took apart my Mk3 a bit too far the other day- thank God for Youtube :)