Restroom etiquette.

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Let me tell you about something that happened to me at work the other week.

I'm a manager at a local grocery store chain. At our store we get a lot of people who are "weird", to say the least. Not just customers, but also employees that are kind of out there. Anyway, I was finishing up a shift and really had to take a leak. So I go into our bathroom behind the Starbucks (we don't have an employees bathroom) to take care of business. A guy is at the urinal, so I go into the stall. He was a tall, thin, black guy. I'm guessing early 20's, around my age. I'm in the stall checking my phone and waiting for the flow, and I hear "excuse me". It was the guy at the urinal. Then he puts his hand on the top of the wall and looks down at me and says "do you have 45 cents I can borrow?" I sat there for a couple of seconds with this "did you REALLY just do that" shocked look on my face before I could snap out of it and respond. I not so politely told him no ( I was still in uniform, so I couldn't be too blunt). I mean, I'm standing there with my phone in one hand and my junk in another and this guy just looks in the stall like it's no big deal.

I've had some creepy encounters before, but that takes the cake.

Rating - 100%
1   0   0
One time at popeyes, I knocked on the bathroom door and didn't hear anything. I opened the door to find a guy just zipping up, and in the confusion I just kept walking in. I snapped out of it and went to turn around but we both got caught in the doorway and I tripped him on the way out. The killer was I had to stand in line behind him to order.

I give myself an F- in etiquette for that one.

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ive been lucky to have worked at several job where its a 1 room bathroom for the guys n a 1 room bathroom for the girls so it wasnt so much etiquette just lots of pranks usually,,,,lighting a piece of paper n sliding it under the door, that sort of stuff haha...