• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Red Dot powder locally

Im in NB was wondering where people have been sourcing theirs locally. Would like to get the 8lb bottles but will settle for whatever. quick searches online show most places out of stock. I'm new to reloading and who carries what around here for it so any and all help is appreciated.

NB I assume is New Bedford? If so, have you tried Bass Pro in Foxboro or D&L in Warwick, RI?

If they don't have any, call Shooters Outpost or Rileys in Hooksett, NH or Al's gun and ammo in Derry, NH.

If none of these shops have them, you may need to try a similar burning powder. What caliber are you reloading?

Yes New Bedford

thanks guys I am going to be reloading 12g shells for trap shooting

Last edited:
thanks for the shop advice..

one other question do any of these places sell Winchester AA once fired shells in bulk or similar?

There was a seller on the classified that's had 8# of clay dot for sale. I hear that stuff is alliant's answer to Hodgdon clays.
Super fast powder like red dot. I think he was selling for $140 for the keg FTF this area.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

thanks for the shop advice..

one other question do any of these places sell Winchester AA once fired shells in bulk or similar?

I,have not seen once fired shells for sale at anyshop. Your best bet is visit a few ranges. See if they toss them or sell them.
Try minuteman in reading they might sell hulls?

I found some hulls online at a few reloading sites.. the first one I tried to buy from won't ship these to Ma. (go figure) but the second one will and they were actually cheaper per 100 than the first so I should be all set for a bit now with those.