• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Recommendations for female shooters

I am a beginner female shooter/gun owner and I’m starting to build up my collection of guns, safety gear, shooting clothes, accessories, and etc.

For a lack of a better word, I like to identify myself as "girly" and would like to purchase products to show off my feminine side.

Any recommendations out there for where I can get cute female tailored merchandise for shooting?

Thanks [smile]

Last edited:
Welcome to NES. I'm also a woman, but I'm the opposite of a "girly girl", so I don't know if I can help you. It is nice to see more girls getting into shooting though. Are you looking for holsters & other items that work well with women's bodies, or are you looking more for cute guns that are pink? [grin]
-Ana

I would start with a set of heavy leather chaps since this thread will bring out all the forum leghumpers.[smile]
Aside from that, most "sporting" bags double as a range bag so I am sure you can find girly bags to stow gear in. Non-gun specific things you will need include glasses and a hat so you can find that stuff anywhere.

Welcome to NES. I'm also a woman, but I'm the opposite of a "girly girl", so I don't know if I can help you. It is nice to see more girls getting into shooting though. Are you looking for holsters & other items that work well with women's bodies, or are you looking more for cute guns that are pink? [grin]
-Ana

Thanks!
Probably a little of both. I'm not totally into the pink guns, but I am in process for setting up a pink sling for my 10/22 [grin]

I would start with a set of heavy leather chaps since this thread will bring out all the forum leghumpers.