Questions re: Woburn Sportsmen's Association

Hi all. I'm thinking about joing a club in MA and the Woburn Sportsmen's Association is right down the street from where I work (and not too far from home). I was wondering if anyone here was either a member or has some experience with the place. This would be my first club, and I'm not 100% sure what I'd be getting myself into.

I'm new to the shooting sports and the majority of my range time has been at Bob's Tactical Indoor Shooting Range up in Salisbury. Nice guys there, but the air exchange/filtration is horrible and I'm blowing smoke and lead out of my nose for a few days after shooting. Mix in a couple of fully automatic shooters and you can barely see the targets.

I've read good things about the Braintree and Reading clubs, but I'm hoping to find something a little closer to my home in Wilmington (although Reading's not too bad).

Thanks for any advice.

Here's their site, btw: http://members.aol.com/wsa1933/

I don't know much about Woburn other than every comment I've heard over the years has been positive.

Did you look at their website? http://members.aol.com/wsa1933/home.htm

Also, I'm going to suggest that you ask Carl and his employees at Four Seasons Firearms in Woburn. I know that Carl is active in one of the gun clubs up there, just don't recall which one. They can give you a lot of good info, above that found on the Woburn Sportsmen's Assn website.

DO NOT SHOOT AT A RANGE WHERE YOU ARE CHOKING ON THE FUMES! It is very unsafe and can result in very serious (even fatal in rare cases) medical problems. I had this exact problem at Sharon F&G where I was a member for 24 years . . . I didn't shoot at all in the indoor range for almost 20 years due to this problem (which was summarily ignored by the leadership, I finally quit in 2000). One of the important things that sold me on Braintree was the HEPA filtration system on their new clubhouse range.