• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Question about Nagant 1895 Revolver

I've been looking to pick one of these up to supplement my Mosin Nagant 91/30, and for around $100 dollars you cant go wrong. Now my question is, are these common enough at Gun Shows in Massachusetts or should I order one online and pay for the shipping and transfer fees. I just got my LTC-A in August so I'm still learning the best places to find deals.

Thanks

You're reminding me I want to pick one up to suppress. It's just cool to be able to throw a suppressor on a revolver.

I meant to do that last year... Before I moved to MA... Now it seems that I will be waiting until I move back to America to build that.

If your local FFL has fair transfer fees then your may be better off ordering one online and having it shipped. Any Nagant revolver you find at a gun show will be just as much or more in price than what it'll end up costing you from a distributor. After all, they're probably buying from distributors too.

Sent from my Ally using Tapatalk 2

I've seen a few at gun shows in MA, the asking prices were 200+ and 300+ in shit condition [rolleyes] ... just get your C&R first, there will be plenty of Nagants left over once you get it.

I have seen them at Collectors in Merrimack, NH for $150. That's probably close to what you'd pay buying online with shipping and transfer fee (assuming no C&R). Of course, if you live in MA, you'll have to have them transfer it to a MA FFL.

I have also been meaning to pick up one of these on my C&R. I've always worried that I wouldn't be able to find ammo, and then I bought other stuff instead.

I've always worried that I wouldn't be able to find ammo