Pressure Booster

I'm wondering if pressure boosters are legal in mass? I'm relatively new to gun ownership and read they help with the Walther P22 reduce FTF FTE. They looks like suppressers so I'm just wondering if its a no no. Thanks

I'm using Federal bulk and still in my break in period however I'm looking at a second so I can shoot my p22 and let a range guest use the seconds. There is a used one for sale out of state online that has a booster included. I'm wondering if this is a gun I can purchase or if I have to keep looking

I had a p22 and never could get it to run on any kind of ammo. both mags, and it continued after a trip to the repair center traded it in on a buckmark. that pistol flat out runs.

back to the original question :) , i'm still wondering if a pressure booster is legal

WTF is a pressure booster? If you are talking about the thing that goes with a can (like a LID) I doubt it will work without the can attached.

On something like a P22 any such attachment is probably worth more then the gun is anyways, so it's probably a fools errand.

It's not illegal in MA if it's not a suppressor.

-Mike

Thanks, I found this link, http://www.spentbrass.com/pistol/walther/p22/high-capacity-magazine-drum.php
It seems it was developed to complement this 45 round drum, the walther p22 I was looking at was on gunbroker included the booster but not the 45 round drum, the Viridian green laser and two mags, it was great price for all that was included however it was a seller with 0 feedback so I decided to pass

The cheaper option would be trying various kinds of ammo, especially high velocity (reaad higher pressure) ammo.

The better option for the long run would be to take swampy's advice , sell it and pick up a Ruger.

There are several threads on P-22's with issues. Good luck.

Totally agree on trying a range of ammo types.
But keep in mind that the pistol can fail to cycle on either too-light or too-hot loads.