• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Police officer shot in Bourne

Cape Cod Times is reporting a woman was killed at the scene. Also gun shots reported in the woods nearby after the incident. I have no knowledge if these facts are true as reported by the Times.

Radio reported shooter in custody and officer being air lifted this morning but that was all

Damn. When was the last time a police officer was shot on Cape Cod?

Wishing a speedy recovery to those injured and R.I.P. to the woman that was killed, if those are the actual facts.

Oh, another shelter in place. People told to stay in their homes until advised by the pooleece. Bullshit!!!!!

However, this time it was at least a request, not an order.

Given the location of the event, I understand wanting to restrict traffic so that emergency vehicles can move through unimpeded - the guy set a car on fire and left decoy bombs. How many of those are decoys? Is one not a decoy and will only be found as such when they let their guard down after several fakes?

guy sounds like he went off the deep end....RIP to the woman and speedy recovery to the officer and other women. will have to wait for some more info

Oh, another shelter in place. People told to stay in their homes until advised by the pooleece. Bullshit!!!!!

They were ASKED to stay in place, and not ordered to do so.

As you yourself have said before, if you're going to stir the pot at least do it with the correct information.

NES handle of shooter?

Police party. Look out for operator wannabes.

Oh, and cower in place.

Must have hit a nerve.

The proof in is in your reply.

We'll have to disagree on both what is appropriate.

Quoted for hilarity.

The ignore list grows by leaps and bounds. Enjoy your thread.

Enjoy your vacation, if you come back acting the same way you're gone for good.