• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

PCC Advice

EddieZoom

NES Member
Anybody got any advice for someone looking to purchase and eventually compete (IDPA/USPSA) with a PCC ?

I have zero experience with them other than to watch others shoot them at matches.

I like the look/price of the Beretta CX4 Storm but reviews have not been kind.

Anything out there that is easily obtainable in MA for less than $1,000 ?

Anybody got any advice for someone looking to purchase and eventually compete (IDPA/USPSA) with a PCC ?

I have zero experience with them other than to watch others shoot them at matches.

I'm guessing a Massified CZ Scorpion EVO might work. I'm looking into getting one more for fun but would also consider trying it in PCC. I don't think I want to have to Massify it, though, so it might stay in NH.

ETA: I know some people have run the new Ruger PCC. Not your standard form factor (no pistol grip, etc.) but should still work.

Also, I'm in your same kind of boat. I shoot rifles way more than pistols so I kind of want to try PCC since it looks fun, BUT one of the reasons I explored USPSA is to try to force myself to work on my (lack of) pistol skills. So going to PCC would kind of be self-defeating.

Nevertheless, would be fun to try it here or there, plus gives "a practical purpose" to me buying a Scorpion.

I don't have any experience with the Ruger PCC, but it is well below $1000 and easily available in MA.
Yep, and they come with an adapter for Glock mags, which are plentiful.

They might not look sexy, but could be a low-cost way to see if you like it.

Yep, and they come with an adapter for Glock mags, which are plentiful.

They might not look sexy, but could be a low-cost way to see if you like it.

They are releasing a few new models as well, maybe sexier?

top.jpg
1.jpg

They are releasing a few new models as well, maybe sexier?

top.jpg