• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Paracord Rifle Sling - Vet Made - Thoughts?

they look great and i need a sling. maybe i'll order one in a few weeks.

I'm thinking the exact same thing. I'll think I'll grab one for myself and and a second or third for gifts.

The site's store is small, but I noticed everything they carry is Made In America and they support Armed Forces across the board. I like giving gifts that have a little bit of a back story and this fits the bill perfectly.

I made one, once. It was kind of springy but not bad. I'm not that good at it, though. I've seen guys make stuff that felt like brick it was so tightly wrapped.

Paracord is great as a tool, or as material for things (belt, laces, sling), I don't really follow the idea of taking your stuff apart to use as a survival tool - now you're stuck without boot laces or whatever.

I just bought mine [smile]

I ordered one with QD's (amazing price on that option) and two with their standard connects. I'm all in supporting this initiative and hope it helps this guy.

Why not start a group buy? I'd be in IF we don't haggle that wounded vet down. He deserves every penny, and I don't mind paying good money for good work from the right guy.

I don't mind the wait that would be associated with a GB either. Let's help this guy out.

I'm fairly new here, but I'd be happy to run the GB. However, sometimes they are more successful when a senior member has their name on it.

Let me know how I can help.

I just checked and unfortunately you have to be a paid green member to participate in a group buy...and that's just to view the area.

With that restriction, it may just be easier to use this thread and folks can buy direct. But I can see value if this thread remains active and someone else starts a more formal group buy thread. Any takers for who wants to run with it?